Domino's has released an application to let users create a pizza using AR

Domino's worldwide chain of pizzerias has released an application with augmented reality, which enables customers to make their favorite pizza using various combinations of ingredients. The app will run in the pizzeria chain in Australia.

Using innovative technologies customers are offered a new pizza creation experience.

“Google ARCore and Apple ARKit use the smartphone camera to provide a stable and comprehensive picture of the space around our customers. Such an approach gives them the opportunity to see the pizza they dream about right in front of them and look at it from all angles,” claims Michael Gillespie, chief executive officer for digital and technological issues of the Domino's Group.

Customers are are not limited to making the pizza of their dreams using different ingredients, but may also get access to the full Domino’s menu, all promotions and special offers. The New Pizza Chef provides GPS Driver Tracker technology that allows customers to track their order.

Domino`s выпустила приложение, в котором можно создать пиццу с помощью AR

Всемирная сеть пиццерий Domino`s выпустила приложение с дополненной реальностью, в котором пользователи могут составлять пиццу, используя всевозможные комбинации ингредиентов. Приложение будет работать в сети пиццерий в Австралии.

Пользователям предложили новый опыт создания пиццы — с помощью инновационных технологий. 

— ARCore от Google и ARKit от Apple используют камеру телефона для обеспечения стабильной расширенной картинки пространства вокруг наших клиентов. Это предоставляет им возможность увидеть пиццу своей мечты прямо перед собой и смотреть на нее под любым углом, — сказал главный исполнительный директор Domino`s Group по цифровым и технологическим вопросам Майкл Гиллеспи.

Клиенты могут не только создать пиццу своей мечты, используя разные ингредиенты, а и получить доступ к полному меню Domino`s, ко всем акциям и выгодным предложениям. Также в New Pizza Chef встроена технология GPS Driver Tracker, с помощью которой можно отследить заказ.