Client

Little Hippo Books, Disney

Region

USA

Industry

AR Books

Client: Little Hippo Books. Licensor: Walt Disney Company

Little Hippo Books is a leading US-based publishing company that specializes in AR books for children. This company has become not just our client, but a partner in many projects. Together, we have already created more than fifty AR books for children of different ages.

Challenge

The client wanted us to develop AR animations for two books. One of them encourages letter recognition, and the other one helps kids practice numbers and counting. In both books, the world-famous Mickey Mouse teaches kids.

Since Disney owns the rights to this character, we had to go through a multi-step approval process for all 3D content.

Solution

In both books, all pages and covers come to life in augmented reality. The virtual teacher teaches children in a playful way, encourages them if they fail, laughs cheerfully, and praises them for their successes.

We faced the main difficulties during the approval process. At the first stage, Disney experts checked the characters' compliance with the brand's visualization and sound standards, at the second stage, they checked the overall product’s quality.

In fact, Disney experts tested everything for compliance with their corporate standards: ranging from the smooth flexion of Mickey Mouse's limbs to his overall character. We took into account all the licensor’s requirements, the project was completed on time, and the books hit the store shelves.

Outcome

The project had a significant impact. For example, it was this project that focused the Walt Disney Company on bringing to life its other famous heroes in AR and the Amazon platform to promote this series of children's educational books. The project attracted new customers thanks to innovative technologies that teach children and received lots of positive reviews from parents that paid tribute to the technology that interested their children in reading books.

The books are successfully selling on Amazon and Disney Stores in the US and Canada. And the main achievement is that after the project launch, the client focused on bringing to life more such books with even more popular heroes - Winnie the Pooh and Frozen.

play

Client

Little Hippo Books, Disney

Region

США

Industry

AR книги

Клиент Little Hippo. Лицензиар корпорация Disney.

Little Hippo - крупное американское издательство, мировой лидер по производству детских книг с дополненной реальностью. Эта американская компания стала не просто нашим заказчиком, но уже и партнером по многим проектам. Совместно мы выпустили более пятидесяти AR-книг для детей разных возрастов.

Задача

Разработать анимации в дополненной реальности для двух книг. Одна учит детей узнаванию, написанию, проговариванию и чтению букв, другая делает тоже с цифрами. В обоих книгах в роли виртуального учителя выступает всемирно известный Микки Маус.
Поскольку права на использование этого персонажа принадлежат корпорации Disney, нам необходимо было пройти многоуровневое утверждение всего 3Д контента.

Решение

В обоих книгах в дополненной реальности “оживают” все страницы и обложка. Виртуальный учитель в легкой игровой манере обучает детей, подбадривает при неудачах, весело смеется и хвалит их за успехи.

Главные трудности возникли при согласовании. На первом его этапе специалисты Disney проверяли соответствие персонажей стандартам бренда по визуализации и звучанию, на втором проверялось общее качество продукта.

На соответствие корпоративным стандартам проверялось все: от плавности сгибания конечностей Микки Мауса, до его темперамента. Мы учли все требования лицензиара, проект завершился в установленные сроки и книги попали на полки магазинов.

Результаты

Желание огромной корпорации Дисней использовать AR для своих известных героев. Привлечение внимание у пользователей использованием инновационных технологий для обучения детей. Желание платформы Amazon продвигать данную серию детских образовательных книг. Большое количество позитивных откликов от родителей о привлечении детского положительного внимания к чтению книжек.

Книги успешно стартовали продажу на Amazon и Disney Stores в США и Канаде. И главное достижение, что после выхода данных книг заказчик поставил в план оживление новых книг с еще более популярными героями - Винни Пух и Фроузен.

play