Client

Little Hippo Books

Region

Indonesia

Industry

AR Books

Little Hippo Books is a leading publishing company that specializes in AR books for children. The company is actively promoting augmented reality technology around the world. To engage its readers, this publisher has upgraded traditional children's books with interactive stories, adventures, and coming-to-life characters with the help of AR.

Challenge

The task was to bring to life a book about the adventures of two popular in the Islamic world cartoon characters. With the use of innovative technologies, to arouse children's interest in Islamic traditions. Make learning Islamic religious practices fun and easy.

Solution

For each book, we have created 11 animations and one educational game in augmented reality. Animations clearly illustrate the rules and essence of Muslim rituals, and games spur children’s imagination.

Technologically, such a specific project requires not only imagination and creativity from the developers' team but also the ability to work with cultural characteristics. For example, the characters’ appearance had a resonance with the Islamic traditions.

Outcome

The project was developed for the Indonesian market in 8 months and was welcomed by the local audience. Such a success even caused the overload of the app’s servers in the first hours after release.

Within a week since the book’s presentation at the largest Asian book fair, 100,000 copies have been sold out. On the first day of the book’s release on the market, the number of interactions with the app exceeded 300,000.

The success of the Alif and Sofia case marks the beginning of a new era in technology - the era where innovation can become an integral and reasonable tool for even such conservative clients.

play

Client

Little Hippo Books

Region

Индонезия

Industry

AR приложения/Печатная продукция

Кейс Алиф и София

Little Hippo - крупное издательство детских книг с дополненной реальностью. Компания активно продвигает технологию дополненной реальности по всему миру. Данное издательство украсило традиционные детские книги, добавив интерактивные истории и приключения, чтобы увлечь читателей, оживив персонажей своих книг с помощью аудиовизуального опыта.

Задача

“Оживить” книги о приключениях двух популярных в исламском мире мультипликационных героев. Используя инновационные технологии вызвать у детей интерес к исламским традициям. Сделать обучение исламским религиозным обрядам ненавязчивым, увлекательным и легким.

Решение

Для каждой книги мы создали 11 анимаций и одну развивающую игру в дополненной реальности. Анимации наглядно иллюстрируют правила и суть мусульманских обрядов, а игры развивают воображение у детей.

В технологическом плане, такой специфический проект требует не только выдумки и креативности от команды разработчиков, но еще и умения работать с культурными особенностями. Внешний вид персонажей, например, полностью подвязан под традиции ислама.

Результаты

Проект разрабатывался для рынка Индонезии на протяжении 8 месяцев и был тепло принят местной аудиторией, что вызвало большую нагрузку на серверы приложения в первые часы после релиза.

В течении недели с момента презентации книг на крупнейшей азиатской книжной выставке было продано 100 000 экземпляров. В первый день выхода книг на рынок количество взаимодействий с приложением превысило 300 000.

Успех Алифа и Софии говорит о начале новой эры в технологиях - эры где инновации становятся неотъемлемой и приятной частью даже таких консервативных направлений как ислам.

Связаться с нами

Заполните форму и мы свяжемся с вами в течении 24 часов!